Vasárnap/Sunday, 2017 Jún 25, 1:03:03
Az Ön belépési neve Guest | Csoport "Vendégek"Üdvözöllek Guest

Fordító / Translator
A honlap menüje
Belépési név:
Mini chat

Jelen vannak:

Ma itt jártak:

free counters Webutation
Nyitólap » 2016 » Október/October » 13 » Achilles Wheel - Thirteen Hours (2012) Achilles Wheel Records
Achilles Wheel - Thirteen Hours (2012) Achilles Wheel Records
320 kb/s
Tracklist & download links in comments
Related Posts with Thumbnails
Kategória: Rock | Megtekintések száma: 220 | Hozzáadta: Gledix
Hozzászólások összesen: 1

Achilles Wheel is a California based rock and roll band that blurs the lines between genres and fuses an infectious blend of Roots and World Music Rockadelia. Achilles Wheel incorporates several genres of music into their songs. World beat meets the blues, country rock meets reggae, folk meets rock. Their sound comes across as both Old School and New School and is riddled with great songwriting. The one thing that rises to the surface as you get to know this band is that supporting the benefit of our human condition is foremost in their work. They play hard as a way to break down walls and celebrate life. The idealism that they embraced as younger men has not diminished in the harsh light of the modern world as we struggle to live freely and have a good time, and in the end, hopefully matter. Achilles Wheel fearlessly sings out to these times.
Recorded in precisely 13 hours at the historic Nevada City Theater, in downtown Nevada City CA. "Thirteen Hours" is 99% live. We did minimal overdubs in the studio. There are 7 songs by Paul Kamm, and 6 songs by Jonny Flores. The CD has an eclectic mix of styles from good old Rock and Roll, to Country Blues and Psychedelic jams. Whatever the style, the sound of Achilles Wheel is unmistakable and unique.

1 - Got A Tattoo 4:13
2 - Down In The Mine 6:11
3 - Monkey House 5:51
4 - Comin' Home To You 3:24
5 - This Is Life 7:57
6 - Moonshine 4:27
7 - Illithia 5:59
8 - Keep The Weight Off Your Back 3:15
9 - First Step In The Wrong Direction 4:50
10 - Don't Be Late 6:28
11 - Careless Son 7:47
12 - Slow Train 2:50
13 - Let Love Remain 6:02

Jon "Jonny Mojo" Flores - vocals, guitar, dobro, mandolin, harmonica
Paul Kamm - vocals
Shelby Snow - bass
Mark McCartney, Gary Campus - drums

Thanks for the album to: Blue DeVille (Blue Dragon)


Hozzászólásokat csak regisztrált felhasználók írhatnak.
[ Regisztráció | Belépés ]