Kedd/Tuesday, 2017 Máj 23, 1:44:36
Az Ön belépési neve Guest | Csoport "Vendégek"Üdvözöllek Guest

Fordító / Translator
A honlap menüje
Belépési név:
Mini chat

Jelen vannak:
Levin , sgabor , Tibor43

Ma itt jártak:
Levin, KTib962, Schaula, One2Three, Fazék, Yes, susdomes, roarrr, taddeo, Laosz, Gyulam, larryz, Rafiki, Mogorva, ols, snagyz, kondasdiszno, Tibor43, siposl, avakum, qwert, gabor1951, hoppika, nagyboti, hydroregia, drx, Nagys, mrkicsizsolti, abraka, tomo, fgmano, [Teljes lista]
free counters Webutation
Nyitólap » 2017 » Május/May » 3 » Daniel Hope - Spheres (2013) Deutsche Grammophon
Daniel Hope - Spheres (2013) Deutsche Grammophon
Tracklist & download links in comments
Related Posts with Thumbnails
Kategória: Klasszikus / Classical | Megtekintések száma: 196 | Hozzáadta: dali300
Hozzászólások összesen: 1
Enjoy a cosmic journey through music from some of the world's most exciting living composers.

Featuring music by Nyman, Pärt, Glass, Richter, and Einaudi, the album serves as a kind of modern minimalist taster menu, showcasing a variety of different pieces by contemporary composers, sandwiched between a few choice favourites from the classical canon. A particular highlight is a new arrangement of Einaudi's I Giorni for solo violin, piano and strings. Played by the composer himself, the delicate piano melody is brought to life by a chorus of shimmering strings and the sweet sound of Hope's solo playing. But it's not all soaring violins and heart-breaking tunes. The title track, Spheres, composed by Gabriel Prokofiev with its angular melodies and clashing harmonies is something altogether different - but Hope's trademark violin sound is still distinct within the cosmic textures, inspired by the sounds planets make when they move.

01. Imitazione Delle Campane (Sonate III From Sonate A Violino Solo) Composed By – Johann Paul Von Westhoff
02. I Giorni Composed By – Ludovico Einaudi
03. Echorus Composed By – Philip Glass
04. Cantique De Jean Racine Op. 11 Composed By – Gabriel Fauré
05. Adagio Sognando (From 24 Preludes For Violin And Piano Op. 46) Composed By – Lera Auerbach
06. Fratres Composed By – Arvo Pärt
07. Eliza Aria (From Wild Swans Suite) Composed By – Elena Kats-Chernin
08. Musica Universalis Composed By – Alex Baranowski
09. Spheres Composed By – Gabriel Prokofiev
10. Berlin By Overnight Composed By – Max Richter
11. Biafra Composed By – Alex Baranowski
12. Lento Composed By – Aleksey Igudesman
13. Passaggio Composed By – Ludovico Einaudi
14. Andante (From 24 Preludes For Violin And Piano Op. 46) Composed By – Lera Auerbach
15. Benedictus (From Armed Man - A Mass For Peace) Composed By – Karl Jenkins
16. Prelude In E Minor (BWV 855 From Das Wohltemperierte Clavier I) Composed By – Johann Sebastian Bach
17. Trysting Fields (From Drowning By Numbers) Composed By – Michael Nyman
18. Faust - Episode 2 - Nachspiel Composed By – Karsten Gundermann

Cello, Soloist – Christiane Starke (tracks: 16)
Choir – Rundfunkchor Berlin (tracks: 4, 12, 15)
Conductor, Chorus Master – Simon Halsey
Double Bass, Soloist – Jochen Carls (tracks: 10)
Orchestra – Deutsches Kammerorchester Berlin
Piano – Jacques Ammon
Viola, Soloist – Juan Lucas Aisemberg (tracks: 16, 17)
Violin – Daniel Hope
Violin, Soloist – Chie Peters (tracks: 3, 8)


Hozzászólásokat csak regisztrált felhasználók írhatnak.
[ Regisztráció | Belépés ]