Hétfő/Monday, 2017 Jún 26, 6:12:03
Az Ön belépési neve Guest | Csoport "Vendégek"Üdvözöllek Guest

Fordító / Translator
A honlap menüje
Belépési név:
Mini chat

Jelen vannak:
PePM , Frenkygors , hocaapu , Cyrylas

Ma itt jártak:
Levin, skz, galamb, tibuno1, osomfai, rigoboy, Gledix, kalmy, Fazék, zozo54, susdomes, SzKarSz, BVITCH, roarrr, ama55, taddeo, Laosz, hocaapu, larryz, fisglass, zozi6363, ols, kondasdiszno, vkb, Tibor43, siposl, ZOSO1968, mohawk, dancsuj, hoppika, nagyboti, [Teljes lista]
free counters
zenekucko.ucoz.com Webutation
Nyitólap » 2016 » Október/October » 25 » Dusty Springfield - Beautiful Soul The ABC Dunhill Collection (2001) Hip-O Records
Dusty Springfield - Beautiful Soul The ABC Dunhill Collection (2001) Hip-O Records
320 kb/s
Tracklist & download links in comments
Related Posts with Thumbnails
Kategória: Soul | Megtekintések száma: 568 | Hozzáadta: Gledix
Hozzászólások összesen: 4

Mary Isobel Catherine Bernadette O'Brien (16 April 1939 – 2 March 1999), known professionally as Dusty Springfield, was an English pop singer and record producer whose career extended from the late 1950s to the 1990s. 
This collection contains the album CAMEO and nine unreleased tracks from the unfinished album LONGING. BEAUTIFUL SOUL collects tracks from Springfield's 1973 CAMEO album, along with the entirety of its previously unreleased follow-up LONGING. The CAMEO tracks are produced by then-hot songwriting team Dennis Lambert and Brian Potter, and they're done in the same pop/soul style the pair employed with the Four Tops at the time. Highlights include "Who Gets Your Love," a mid-tempo teaser that became a modest hit, and a spectacularly soulful version of Van Morrison's "Tupelo Honey." The LONGING TRACKS, some of which were to some degree unfinished, are a bit more wide-ranging stylistically. Among the best are the haunting, minor-key "Exclusively for Me," on which Springfield does a lovely impression of its co-author, ex-Zombies singer Colin Blunstone," and "A Love Like Yours," a lesser-known Motown song that she re-recorded for her 1977 album IT BEGINS AGAIN. Abc/Dunhill Collection 8 Prev. Unrel. Tracks Personnel: Dusty Springfield (background vocals); Dusty Springfield (vocals); Al Gorgoni, Cornell Dupree, David Snyder, Ben Benay (guitar); Garry Sherman, Ron Frangipane, Joe d'Elia, Mike Lang, Richard Tee, Paul Griffin , Frank Owens (keyboards); Wilton Felder, Carol Kaye (bass instrument); Barry Lazarowitz, Jimmy Johnson , Gary Chester , Paul Humphrey , Bernard "Pretty" Purdie (drums); Joe Venuto, Ralph MacDonald, Brian Potter (percussion); Renee Armand, Merle Miller, Christie Thompson, Judy Thomas, Myrna Mathews, Gail Kantor, Sherlie Mathews, Maretha Stewart (background vocals); David Cohen, Hugh McCracken, Larry Carlton (guitar); Melissa Manchester (keyboards, background vocals); Dennis Lambert, Michael Omartian, Barry Manilow (keyboards); Hal Blaine, Steve Gadd (drums); Victor Feldman (percussion); Clydie King, Venetta Fields (background vocals).

1. Who Gets Your Love
2. Breakin' Up A Happy Home
3. Easy Evil
4. Mama's Little Girl
5. The Other Side Of Life
6. Comin' And Goin'
7. I Just Wanna Be There
8. Who Could Be Loving You Other Than Me
9. Tupelo Honey
10. Of All The Things
11. Say Goodbye, Maggie Cole: Learn To Say Goodbye
12. Exclusively For Me
13. Turn Me Around
14. In The Winter
15. I Am Your Child
16. A Love Like Yours
17. Home To Myself
18. Make The Man Love Me
19. Angels
20. Beautiful Soul
21. Sooky (Bonus)


Köszönöm szépen. smile


Köszönöm szépen!!!

Hozzászólásokat csak regisztrált felhasználók írhatnak.
[ Regisztráció | Belépés ]