Hétfő/Monday, 2016 Okt 24, 11:44:30
Az Ön belépési neve Guest | Csoport "Vendégek"Üdvözöllek Guest

Fordító / Translator
A honlap menüje
Belépési név:
Mini chat

Online összesen: 35
Vendég/Guests: 35
Tag/Users: 0

Ma itt jártak:
Levin, osomfai, Gledix, Yes, topo, Medvebocs, Laosz, Gyulam, Mogorva, oroshazit, Kibic, Tibor43, kispaszuly, kuckó, avakum, gp53, Joebelo, nagyboti, zokubizo, ap_small, hydroregia, biril, gronyar, bujdoso, vipe5417, daniel, drx, TheDude, stevenone, tomo, maedina, [Teljes lista]
free counters
zenekucko.ucoz.com Webutation
Nyitólap » 2015 » Február/February » 24 » Monty Alexander - Steaming Hot [2CD] (2004) Concord Jazz
Monty Alexander - Steaming Hot [2CD] (2004) Concord Jazz

on Grooveshark
FLAC / 320 kb/s
Tracklist & download links in comments
Related Posts with Thumbnails
Kategória: Jazz | Megtekintések száma: 364 | Hozzáadta: baljan
Hozzászólások összesen: 1
Steaming Hot serves as an appropriate title for the repackaging of two of pianist Monty Alexander's albums from 1985 and 1995, Full Steam Ahead and Steamin'. Both are trio sets, the first with bassist Ray Brown and drummer Frank Gant, the latter with bassist Ira Coleman and drummer Dion Parson, and serve as a complementary pair. These nice, spare settings give Alexander plenty of room to showcase his melodic style of straightforward jazz. He's aided by a set list that draws from familiar jazz standards like Miles Davis' "Freddie Freeloader" and Hammerstein & Kern's "Make Believe," but just as often draws from material outside the canon. Imagine, for example, a mainstream jazz band holding forth on Mick Jagger and Keith Richards' "(I Can't Get No) Satisfaction" or Bob Marley's "Lively Up Yourself." While these tracks may seem a bit out of left field, they sound -- in the hands of these trios -- like good jazz. These tracks also keep the listener's attention. On Steamin', Alexander also includes two of his own compositions, "Dear Diz" and "Tucker Avenue Stomp." Steaming Hot offers a fine introduction to Alexander's work for Concord during the '80s and '90s, and serves as a fine testament to the durable form of the piano trio. - Allmusic review by Ronnie D. Lankford, Jr.


CD1 - - Full Steam Ahead

01 - Freddie Freeloader
02 - Once I Loved
03 - Ray's Idea
04 - Because You're Mine
05 - (I Can't Get No) Satisfaction
06 - Happy Talk
07 - Estaté
08 - Hi-Fly
09 - Just Friends

CD2 - Steamin'

01 - Pure Imagination
02 - Just A Little Bit
03 - Dear Diz
04 - 3000 Miles
05 - Lively Up Yourself
06 - Make Believe
07 - I'll Never Stop Loving You
08 - Maybe September
09 - Tucker Avenue Stomp
10 - Theme From 'The Pawnbroker'
11 - Honest I Do
12 - When You Go
13 - Young At Heart

Külön köszönet baljan-nak a lemezért és az eredeti feltöltésért!


Hozzászólásokat csak regisztrált felhasználók írhatnak.
[ Regisztráció | Belépés ]