Kedd/Tuesday, 2017 Máj 30, 2:30:23
Az Ön belépési neve Guest | Csoport "Vendégek"Üdvözöllek Guest

Fordító / Translator
A honlap menüje
Belépési név:
Mini chat

Jelen vannak:

Ma itt jártak:
Levin, Gyulam
free counters Webutation
Nyitólap » 2015 » Március/March » 11 » Van Morrison - Hymns To The Silence [2CD] (1991) Polydor
Van Morrison - Hymns To The Silence [2CD] (1991) Polydor
FLAC / 320 kb/s
Tracklist & download links in comments
Related Posts with Thumbnails
Kategória: Blues-rock | Megtekintések száma: 732 | Hozzáadta: baljan
Hozzászólások összesen: 1
Morrison's best album of the '90s still casually hangs out in the spiritual world that served as his home for most of his '80s material, but the mystical touches are at least kept in check for a good deal of the time. Better still is that Morrison sings with a passion that had crawled into laziness during big, and crucial, chunks of his career (most prominently the early to mid-'80s). The songs, or more accurately (as the title makes very clear) hymns, combine the elements that have guided Morrison's best albums -- R&B, folk, pop, Celtic, rock, even gospel -- for a satisfying journey through the mystic and the real. Its double-disc length, however, is a bit off-putting; a spirited rewrite of his last album (1990's Enlightenment) really doesn't need this much space to make its point. But his rambling musings (like the soulfully suave "Why Must I Always Explain") retain a compelling power. - Allmusic review by Michael Gallucci



01 - Professional Jealousy
02 - I'm Not Feeling It Anymore
03 - Ordinary Life
04 - Some Peace Of Mind
05 - So Complicated
06 - I Can't Stop Loving You
07 - Why Must I Always Explain?
08 - Village Idiot
09 - See Me Through Part II (Just A Closer Walk With Thee)
10 - Take Me Back


01 - By His Grace
02 - All Saints Day
03 - Hymns To The Silence
04 - On Hyndford Street
05 - Be Thou My Vision
06 - Carrying A Torch
07 - Green Mansions
08 - Pagan Streams
09 - Quality Street
10 - It Must Be You
11 - I Need Your Kind Of Loving

Külön köszönet baljan-nak a lemezért és az eredeti feltöltésért!


Hozzászólásokat csak regisztrált felhasználók írhatnak.
[ Regisztráció | Belépés ]